This hoe is loyal

I’ve been faithful in my past relationships and current. I have been with my boyfriend Leo for 8 honest years. Yes, that’s right boyfriend of 8 years, I hadn’t laid down the ultimatum of marriage but honestly it wasn’t something I felt a strong urge for. I could definitely be defined as a serial monogamous and this relationship started so quickly after my last. He was nothing like anyone I’d ever dated. He wasn’t college educated, wasn’t into politics and was the definition of laid back and easy going. He was ditzy in a cute puppy dog way but it was not possible to not have a good time around him. An extremely dreamy man, olive complexion, sweet eyes and a body of Adonis. I remember calling my girlfriend and explaining how I’ve never had such a big, hard body on top of me. The sex was amazing and often and in every place imaginable. Just picture a Calvin Klein model with big biceps, perfect abs with a parade of hoes chasing him. I didn’t even know you could have an 8-pack. You could say he highly distracted me from my situation of heartbreak from my previous relationship. We started dating only 2 short months after my 3 year relationship ended. It really felt like everything and everyone was against us in the first couple years and me being the competitive person I am, I made it my mission to prove everyone wrong. With how he was so badly burned in his previous marriage I promised myself I would never hurt him like that. 

Leo was really one of the nicest men you’d ever meet and you would never guess his previous wife would sleep with more of his friends than you could count on your hands behind his back. In my mind, his ex had hit the lottery with him and blew it all on drugs and dick; losing her gravy train, leaving her on welfare, no place to live and eventually losing custody of their two children. Her loss, my gain. I used to feel bad for her and shocked that he could walk away from an 8 year marriage with someone he had 2 children with. In the very beginning I felt like I was trying to convince him to work it out but I quickly figured out why he chose not too. Over the years of our relationship, the experiences I had to witness and endure were comparable to topics covered on a Jerry Springer episode. Sometimes when she spoke I wanted to start chanting, “Jerry, Jerry, Jerry…”. I would hear stories of her having sex with strangers during a vacation in Mexico while they were marrried, she was kicked out of her mothers apartment when needles were found in her room, she got a DUI while having her 3rd child, an infant, in the car.  It was all pathetic and frustrating but entertaining in a car crash kind of way all the same. 

The thing I loved about him instantly was he was everything my previous boyfriend wasn’t. In the fact that, instead of working 12 days straight, we would do something fun and exciting every weekend. I was never stuck at home alone while he worked late nights on a holiday. Be it going to Vegas, taking me to the drive in theater, or planning on a mass camping trip with 100 people. I was so enthralled with his party planning and the amount of people he knew. Of course I am a person who enjoys quality over quantity and today none of those people are actually around. I’d like to think he has me to thank for our amazing friends that are in our life today. The first few years were hard being we met right at the downturn of the economy, he had lost his house and work became extremely slow. I was still in college  but he still managed to support me as well as pay excessively for child support. He made me a strong woman in our relationship, mentally and physically. I started going to the gym with him and we both got involved in competing in bodybuilding shows. We had become known as the power couple and honestly I became a little annoyed with people stating we were perfect for each other based on looks. I wanted to be known for something more and was not impressed by shallow, meaningless qualities or people. Regardless, we were very motivating and positive for each other, I was happy and content in all ways. 

Back in the office…

My first year I would often go to lunch with the owner who was my direct boss, Hank and the estimator who was his son, Leon. They both shared a love for woman of all shapes, sizes and ages and were over the top sensitive. Anywhere we went the young, cute bartenders would know the both of them by name. I’m sure their wives knew of their flirtatious behavior, they were both extremely charismatic and warm hearted. My boss was always saying things that would either make you blush or cry laughing. I found great pleasure referring to Leon as the “Owner’s Son” because of how much it ruffled his feathers. He so desperately sought acknowledgment from others that he had worked hard for his position with the company and put in long hours. This was hardly the case, both of them treated the company like their personal playground. Their actions often seemed to go without concern and there were never any negative consequences. 

One of the times of them behaving badly that I can easily recall is when we were all returning from a liquid lunch and driving back to the office. Hank was driving his new truck with myself and One of the project managers, Patrick. Leon was driving his truck alongsid us with Cooper inside. Where to start with Cooper, he was first of all married to one of my boss’s daughters. He was a complete hot mess but one thing you would never hear from him was No. As in No, he wouldn’t turn down a drink, any form of narcotic, hallucinogenic, pharmaceutical drug and surely not a good time. If you were down to party, he was definitely the guy you wanted around. So Leon and Cooper come barreling down the road, passing us, barely missing on-coming traffic. My boss took this as an obvious sign we were racing them back to the office. As we approached our building, Leon took the first gated entrance in to the parking lot. We passed this entrance and took the sharp right turn down the side street feeling like we were tipping on two wheels all the way. My immediate thought was wishing I was wearing my seat belt, but I had to take it off to moon the boys as they were passing us. Something that seemed appropriate after Cooper had mooned us. The next immediate right turn goes into the second entrance of our office building. We took this turn just a little too wide and took out part of the fence. Not only did we lose the race but the complete front bumper of my bosses truck. We pulled around back in an attempt to hide the damage of the truck from Missy and Ivanka peering out their window because surely they didn’t hear the screeching of tires and the rot iron fence being taken out. Once quickly jumping out of the truck and thankful for being alive we examined the truck which obviously needed a complete new front bumper and head light. Patrick and I came to the conclusion it could surely be buffed out and took off with a quick farewell and good luck to Hank. 

*Names and identifying details have been changed to protect the privacy of the guilty. 


Leave a comment